Should I Just Wait Until I'm Released?
Unlike other counties, San Diego, CA city laws require you to post bond before being released. Cities like San Bernardino and Riverside will send you to the drunk tank and within 10-12 hours you're good to go. So here is a list of things that you'll need to keep into consideration while sitting in that cell contemplating waiting until court or if you're thinking about why you should post bond for your loved one.
The San Diego County Jail has certain procedures that they must complete before releasing an inmate after any arrest. The following procedures listed below are in order after being detained by a local PD officer.
How Much Does A DUI Bail Bonds Cost in San Diego, CA?
The average price for posting bond after being arrested for drinking and driving is $250 per person. If you cannot afford this full amount, you can always work out a payment plan agreement with your bondsman from the Inland Empire Defense Group to ensure a fast and affordable release.
If you are a repeat offender, the county jail can hold you on a violation of probation and charge you for a second count, resulting in a $5,000 bail and having to pay $500 instead of $250.
If you have been caught for a 3rd time or more, the amount can increase DRAMATICALLY. We have encountered clients that have had $50,000 bonds just for being repeat offenders in the San Diego area. Trust us when we tell you not to drink and drive!
Watch this educational video if you or a loved one has been arrested for a DUI in San Diego, CA!
Being arrested is never a good thing and definitely never expected. Here are a few reasons why you should pack your things up and bail out of jail.
Has a loved one been recently detained in California due to a false arrest?
Pharmaceutical fraudster Martin Shkreli's $5 million bail was revoked by an angry federal judge earlier today.
A white sedan was crushed under a tanker truck on the 215 freeway earlier this morning to add to another diesel related accident off of the 215 in San Bernardino.
Sources report the accident took place at approximately 6:35AM south bound on the 215 off of Orange Show Rd.
The nearly fatal incident left a mother pinned under a diesel with a child between the age of 1 1/2 - 2 years old.
After exiting the vehicle and relocating to a safer area, the mother seemed to have suffered some type of injury. The photo listed shows the woman's bloody arm and blood on the babies diaper.
Which Party Was At Fault?
Many diesel accidents occur due to lack of sleep or drivers that have been on the road for more than 8 hours at a time. Did this driver follow proper protocol by listing their log sheet and enter their scheduled breaks?
Or was this accident due to the driver of the sedan? Many car accidents and truck accidents in California are the result of distracted driving. Distractions include texting while on the phone, using your maps on a mobile device to find a destination or even making an unsafe lane change.
Diesel Accident Statistics
According to the California Vehicle Code and the California accident heat map, the average big rig traveling on California roads can weigh up to 80,000 lbs. and can be as much as 75 feet long, while the average passenger vehicle weighs only 4,000 lbs. The difference between the two vehicles which share the road is significantly different, especially when the two are involved in a pile up. Put that into perspective!
DANGEROUS TRUCK ACCIDENTS CAUGHT ON CAMERA
Helpful resources if you have been involved in an accident
or dial 911 for all emergencies.
CHP is in search of the driver of an Infiniti that was caught on camera by several witnesses in Colton off of the 10 freeway. The crash resulted in a BMW pinned under a diesel earlier this week.
The accident occured around 2:45pm-3:00pm on wednesday August 10th near the Pepper Ave exit. Madis Tolentino, the driver of the BMW told sources that she was very much grateful and appreciative to come out of the car accident alive.
With video evidence showing the very moment Tolentino's BMW was recklessly cut off while on the freeway and the front of her vehicle side swiped by the pursuant which lead to the BMW hitting another vehicle and eventually ending up under a big rig being dragged a short distance.
Mrs. Tolentino suffered minor injuries and wounds from the incident but was able to walk away alive. She is also suffering from anxiety post accident.
With hundreds of shares on Facebook once the video went live, it was clear to officials that this was a crash due to a negligent driver.
The driver of the Infiniti has not yet been identified, but if Tolentino has the right insurance, she can claim compensation for her injuries by contacting a Colton Personal Injury Attorney.
The hype between world class boxer Money Mayweather and the MMA superstar Connor McGregor will finally come to an end in the ring tonight, August 26th in Las Vegas. Scroll down for list.
Don't really feel like coughing up $100 to watch the show from your home? Here is a list of places in San Bernardino and Riverside County that are showing tonight's fight.
We'll add links to the phone numbers so all you have to do is click and a call will be made to the event you choose. Drink responsible.
San Bernardino County
Tilted Kilt: 12770 E. Foothill Blvd., Rancho Cucamonga. Fee: $20. 909-899-3500
Tilted Kilt: 12409 Mariposa Road, Victorville. Fee: $20. 760-952-3000
909 Sports Lounge: 11849 Foothill Blvd. Suite A, Rancho Cucamonga. Fee: $30. 909-527-4891
4th and Mill Bar Pizzeria and Grill: 11260 4th St., Rancho Cucamonga. Fee: $35. 909-758-9115
Big Al’s: 4120 E. 4th St., Suite A, Ontario. Fee: $30. 909-321-2813
Sixty6 Sports Lounge: 8916 Foothill Blvd., Suite K1, Rancho Cucamonga. Fee: $20. 909-466-9900
Good Fellas: 8034 Haven Ave., Rancho Cucamonga. Fee: $20 in advance, $30 at the door. 909-987-3005
JJ’s Sports Bar: 127 E. Highland Ave., San Bernardino. Fee: $25. 909-881-4111
Kludde’s: 110 Orange St., Redlands. Fee: $25. 909-335-4863
Hooters: 725 North Milliken Ave., Ontario. Fee: $30. 909-989-2209
Tilted Kilt: 26520 Ynez Road, Temecula. Fee: $20 until 6 p.m; prices will go up after 6 p.m. 951-553-7644
Papa Joe’s Pizza Sports Bar: 12220 Pigeon Pass Road, Moreno Valley. Fee: $20. 951-221-1399
Hooters: 6225 Valley Springs Parkway, Riverside. Fee: $20. 951-697-4668
Tilted Kilt: 26520 Ynez Road, Temecula. Fee: $20 until 6 p.m; prices will go up after 6 p.m. 951-553-7644
Buffalo Wild Wings: 30123 Haun Road Menifee. Fee: $25. 951-246-7148
Buffalo Wild Wings: 3575 West Stetson Ave., Hemet. Fee: $25. 951-925-6111
Let's start with figuring out what a personal injury claim actually is.
When an individual is injured after an accident and is claiming victim (not at fault).
The victim would be going after an insurance company to pay for medical bills, vehicle damages and compensation for loss of wages due to the victims injuries.
Millions of dollars are left unclaimed a year from policy holders that just simply did not bother to file a personal injury claim.
Filing a personal injury claim can be quite simple with the right guidance.
In this guide we will do a complete breakdown of the ins and outs of your personal injury claim.
While we ALWAYS recommend allowing an accident attorney to fight for your rights after a crash, by following these steps you should be able to maintain a great case.
1. SEEK MEDICAL ATTENTION IMMEDIATELY
It is vital for your claim that you seek medical attention as possible.
When dealing with insurance companies, if they can prove that you did not see a doctor in a timely manner, your injuries must not be as bad as you made them seem.
Resulting in rejection of your claim in court.
How do i find a local specialist for my injuries?
Don't just simply google a local chiropractor and consider that sufficient treatment for your injuries.
Do your research and look up reviews on reputable websites such as Yelp to help you find a specialist that matches your needs
Locals in the Inland Empire can contact our friends at Chiropractic Health Club
What should my doctor be looking for after an accident?
After an accident you should always have a doctor run a complete evaluation of your body. Injuries can develop with time.
The most common pain that surfaces years after a crash are back related injuries. With that being said, always run CT scans and x-rays throughout your entire body that might feel the slightest pain. Remember, injuries surface with time.
"I can't afford the medical bills."
If you are not the at fault driver and there is an insurance company involved whether it is your own or the other drivers, do not worry.
An attorney can usually send you to the right doctors for your injuries, but if you choose your own, make sure that your insurance company is aware of your much needed treatment.
Documentation is key when filing a personal injury claim
Average cost for for a chiropractor can vary. Consultations are usually free and treatment averages at about $45 - $65 a session.
X-rays can vary anywhere from $450 - $650 and the average cost for a CT scan according to New Choice Health is $1,200.
2. REQUEST FOR YOUR ACCIDENT REPORT
Before filing a claim with your insurance company, you'll need to have your accident report available.
Your first step would be to identify which agency wrote the report.
Was it California Highway Patrol or a local Police officer?
Here's a great resource for you if CHP took your accident report down. https://www.chp.ca.gov/traffic#request
CHP usually takes 2-3 weeks before your report is ready and your local PD can have your report available within a week or 2.
3. UNDERSTANDING YOUR SPECIFIC INSURANCE POLICY
Listed below are the most common types of insurance coverage.
Uninsured Motorist Coverage
If you're hit by another driver that does not have insurance, uninsured motorist coverage can help cover your medical bills and sometimes even your vehicle repairs.
If you have been involved in an accident with another vehicle or you hit an object while driving due to an accident, collision coverage may help.
Collision coverage could help you pay for a complete replacement of your vehicle up to market value (once your deductible is covered) or it can help pay for repairs.
Personal Injury Protection
Also known as PIP, is only available in some states. Personal Injury Protection can help you with your medical bills and expenses after any type of accident.
It can also cover expenses that have incurred due to the crash such as lost wages.
4. DO NOT SPEAK TO ANY INSURANCE ADJUSTERS BEFORE SPEAKING TO AN ATTORNEY
After you have been involved in an accident you may be contacted a few days later by the other parties insurance adjusters.
If this happens, make sure you handle the conversation with extremely caution. What you say can determine how your personal injury claim is handled.
It makes sense why these adjusters are calling you if you really think about it for a second.
They know that you have a case against them. So if they can get you to admit to anything that would benefit their side, they will do whatever it takes.
Here are some useful tips to follow if an insurance adjuster contacts you.
Never admit fault.
Never admit to not being injured.
Don't get into deep conversation, keep is short and simple.
Remember that you have time. Your case does not have to settle out instantly if you have been injured.
5. CALIFORNIA LAW ON ATTORNEY FEES
In California, your average personal injury attorney will charge you 33.33% or 1/3 of any settlement.
Remember, there are no attorney fees involved UNLESS YOU WIN your case.
There are many factors that come into play for a Riverside car accident settlement. Millions of dollars are left unpaid to accident victims that simple don't know their rights.
Filing a personal injury claim after you've been involved in an accident will be the best decision you can make. Listed below are the main reasons why your case can take 3,4,5 or more months to settle after the accident.
Speaking to a Riverside car accident attorney can expedite your claims settlement dramatically.
After an accident you will have to seek medical attention for all of your injuries. Injuries can take weeks, sometimes even months to surface.
Consistent check ups with a specialist for your injuries are highly recommended. You should be scheduling Chiropractor appointments 2-3 times a week along with psych evaluations if you have experienced emotional damage once a week.
Requesting your accident report
After an accident you will have to request your riverside accident report which can take anywhere from 1-2 weeks.
This report is very critical to your claim. You cannot file a personal injury claim without an accident report.
Call your local pd that took the report down initially to proceed.
If you want to receive the highest amount possible then we recommend you to have as many medical records supporting your injuries as possible.
Rule of thumb is the more medical records supporting the injury, the better. With that being said, you might be seeing a doctor every other week. So stay patient.
Insurance Companies Are Stubborn
If you expect to file a claim and deal with big time insurance companies on your own, be prepared to receive a high amount of rejections.
Use an experienced riverside personal injury attorney to help support your story and prove your injuries.
Working with an attorney that has had his or her fair share of large cases can definitely play a big part in your claims success.
With the help of a Riverside personal injury attorney you can expect an average claim to take anywhere from 4-7 months to settle. Sometimes they can take even longer if you do it on your own. Take the easier and more productive route and let a professional handle your claim today.
Why The Inland Empire Defense Group?
We are a family owned and operated Bail Bonds company dedicated to providing top tier customer service. We offer rapid free quotes.